Samantha Kaplan, Our Town Thanks You 2010 Award Recipient

Each year, the publishers of Our Town Newspaper recognize a very special group of leaders with the OTTY (Our Town Thanks You) Awards. The recipients are leaders in the community, whose tremendous contributions are undeniable. A huge number of nominations are received each year.

With great pride, we are thrilled to announce that Samantha Kaplan, our Principal is being presented with the 2010 OTTY Award in the Educator category!   In just a few short months, Samantha has transformed her vision into a thriving school community. She has created a nurturing and welcoming environment for our children; established community partnerships that enrich curriculum; and has positioned Yorkville Community School as a school of excellence.

We hope you will join us in congratulating Samantha on this incredible accomplishment!